Audit & Optimization
WHAT IS AUDIT & OPTIMIZATION AKA CONVERSION OPTIMIZATION
The best way to sell Conversion Optimization is by having your client understand their current cost per acquisition and then the savings they will experience from a 25% improvement in the conversion rate. Although there is no way to guarantee a conversion rate, this is a typical example. For example: If the conversion rate is increased by 25% and your client has four $500 sales a month, then their revenue will increase by $500. The cost of Conversion Optimization is $750 and will pay for itself in 1.5 months. Starting with a Conversion Audit will help identify issues with the site or page and show that testing is the next obvious step.
A test will run until it reaches statistical confidence. In some cases it is never reached and the test is stopped early. A test should run for at least 7 days. Most tests run for 4-6 weeks before they conclude. There are often a series of tests over time. Although one test can be done, it is more common to run tests for 3 to 6 months. Many companies never stop testing each section of the conversion funnel (home page, category page, product, page, checkout process, landing pages, emails).
There are a number of factors that determine what will cause a test to conclude. In general you will need at least 500 unique visitors to a particular page per month to test, the more the better. The maximum number of users under test is 10k per month for this plan. If the page has more than 10k users there maybe additional fees or we throttle the traffic for the test.